Be ye Kind

Ephesians 4:32, “And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.”

I want to touch on the work kindness today. I know it seems very basic, but it amazes me how foreign of a concept kindness is to some people. It seems like every day I come across people that are just not kind. Contrary to what many people think, when things don’t go your way, you can still be kind.

Everybody makes mistakes, and sometimes those mistakes affect you. However, this is still a situation in which we can act kindly towards others. We ought to ask as Christ would act. Honestly, kindness is a great way where others can see a difference in us. When the average person would act one way and people see us respond in a kind manner, they will notice a difference in us.

As we go throughout our day today, let us focus on one thing. Let us focus on being kind to others. Showing kindness to others will help you feel better when others treat you unkind. I know that works for me. When someone is rude towards me, I look for someone I could be a blessing to. It always makes me feel better. Let’s focus on being kind toward others today. You could make someone’s day! Remember the golden rule from Matthew 7:12, “Therefore all things whatsoever ye would that men should do to you, do ye even so to them.”

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started